Testimonials

TRUST is by far the most valuable currency you can have.

I am grateful these priceless and generous testimonials, from all over the world, will answer the questions you have about the results each coaching program can bring you in your life.

Enjoy!

YNA™ – Inside-Out Personal & Professional Coaching

LOVING THE PRESENT MOMENT
"Working with Julien is without a doubt one of the best things that has ever happened to me. I was going through the most difficult period of my life, both professionally and personally, when I heard about coaching. Being a high-level triathlete ( 25 hours of sport per week) is honestly not easy and a lot of questions arose about the sacrifices and decisions I was making at the time. Finding meaning in getting up every morning at 5 a.m. and being too worried about my future has caused me to have serious health problems. Thanks to my background and the work that I did at my own pace with Julien, I was able to learn, thanks to his skills, what I wanted to do and why while learning to know how to love the present moment. A few months later, after I started, many of my problems, which many thought could not be solved, disappeared. I consider myself extremely lucky to have met this person who knew how to carry out a real rescue."
Robin Elg
Triathlète & Etudiant à l'Université de Hong Kong
Hong Kong - China
December 2022
Emmanuelle Rouvrais
CLARIFY MY BACKGROUND, REORGANISE MY PRIORITIES AND FOCUS ON MY PROFESSIONAL FUTURE
I met Julien on the advice of a friend who had previously been coached by him. I started working with Julien in March of this year because I needed to clarify my background, reorganise my priorities and focus on my professional future. I then discovered his methodology, which offers valuable tools that can be replicated throughout our lives (pro and personal), liberating and 'game-changing' readings, all with kindness and thanks to the total involvement of Julien, who does not know how to be less than a 100%. It was with pleasure that I talked about it to my friends and colleagues when the opportunity arose because he is a dedicated and caring guide who is committed to helping you grow on your professional path. The best meeting of the year.
Emmanuelle Rouvrais
Creative Director
Florence, Italy
September 2022
Callum Mitchell
SETTING VALUE-ALIGNED GOALS
YNA coaching sessions were adapted from day one to meet both my specific requirements, time available and industry. From the first call onwards I was more calm due to the security that improvements were both possible and underway, and that all of the necessary changes were tractable. Some of the reading recommendations in particular were life-changing in ameliorating worry and stress levels. Overall the sessions were formative in setting value-aligned goals and moving towards them, particularly by properly prioritising the time available. I will continue to (have done a couple of times already) recommend your services whenever I have conversations in this area, I can confirm it has been super helpful for me in spite of timing tightness on my side.
Calum Mitchell
Manager, Portofolio Manager
London, United Kingdom
July 2022
YNA Cynthia Sinclaire
IT HAS BEEN A WONDERFUL JOURNEY WORKING WITH JULIEN
A top-notch coach and human being. It has been a wonderful journey working with Julien. When I started, I was lost, my life had no meaning, and I knew I needed to make a change that would include making major decisions. I was stuck in a ditch with my fears. Julien picked me up and made me face my fears. He is an incredible partner who will challenge you, make you dig deep and find it in you to go forward. On top of that, he is brilliant, funny and caring which adds to his many certifications and qualities. Extremely professional yet flexible, full of resources, quotes, anecdotes and advice, he has been invaluable to me. I would recommend Julien not just for a career change but for a life change. He is an all-around coach and operates at the highest level one can expect.
Cynthia Sinclaire
Luxury Brands Marketing
San Francisco, United States
June 2022
line-profile
THIS COACHING IS RICH IN LESSONS, WE COME OUT OF IT BY LEAPING OUT AND FEEL CHANGED & DIFFERENT
This support was really powerful for me, for several reasons: In form, first of all, more than coaching, it is a meeting, a real moment of sharing with Julien, of conversations during which I felt very free and very listened to. In essence, then, Julien's approach allows us to ask ourselves the right questions, including those that bother us or that seem obvious to us, all this from new but above all relevant and convincing tools & exercises, gradually leading us to reconsider our beliefs and postures. In a short time, I have the feeling of having made great progress with the desire today to go further, to continue to exchange with Julien, and to read, listen to all the works he has been able to recommend to me. I recommend Julien to anyone who has questions and especially those who don't! This coaching is rich in lessons, we come out of it by leaping our and feel changed and different.
Liviah Onleca
Marketing Director - Major Luxury Brand
Paris, France
March 2022
Bernie
THINK OF WORKING WITH JULIEN AS A SOFTWARE UPGRADE: IMPROVE PERFORMANCE WITHOUT THE BUGS
Think of working with Julien as a software upgrade: improve performance without the bugs. Working with Julien allowed me to find the light in the middle of the darkness I felt I was in as I could not find a way to realise what I wanted. He helped me define my goals by identifying my values and my strengths so I could find pathways to achieve goals that are compatible with my values/beliefs. His variety of tools and techniques means that when you think you know what to expect he surprises you and make you develop your thought process. And lots of fun which make learning and growing so effective.
Bernadette Daley
HSQE manager
High Peak, United Kingdom
February 2022
Digital Marketing
THANKS TO THIS COACHING, I NOW HAVE A MUCH CLEARER VISION OF WHO I AM AND WHAT I WANT
I discovered Julien's coaching program through a networking group in Madrid where I have been living for almost 5 years. I decided to call on his services because I was no longer fulfilling myself in my work, I was lost, I knew that I was no longer in my place but I didn't know what to do... His profile I liked it right away: he has worked for more than 20 years in a company, he has lived in several countries, he is an expatriate in Madrid like me. So that gave me confidence. I also really appreciated this first exchange without compromise where he explains his method and his way of working to you, I saw that what really motivates him is to help people above all else, Julien does his work with passion. Thanks to this coaching, I now have a much clearer vision of who I am and what I want. Julien gave me the tools to finally get out of my comfort zone and help me in my decision making. What I appreciated the most was her benevolence, her flexibility and her approach that pushes us to find solutions on our own. I spent 3 months of incredible coaching, I miss it already! I recommend Julien to all people who have questions, who doubt and who don't know how to move forward, whether in the professional or personal sphere, the two are often correlated.
Aurelie Hermon
Digital Marketing Manager
Madrid, Spain
January 2022
Leslie Singla
INVESTING IN YOURSELF IS FINALLY THE BEST INVESTMENT NOT?
Everything is possible! There is before and after coaching. As I was starting my freelance business, I started this job to help me orient myself, develop a plan and learn about my strengths. Thanks to Julien's kindness and his great investment, I was able to have a new vision of myself and my environment. A real click. This work has completely changed my way of thinking, it offers a real opening in the field of possibilities. Julien's coaching and his invaluable personalized advice make it possible to move forward with motivation. Everything is possible because no matter how much we read it, being aware of it is a real transformation. Don't wait any longer, you may be missing out on something. Investing in yourself is ultimately the best investment, isn't it?
Leslie Singla
Copywriter Freelance
Barcelona, Spain
November 2021
J Olivares
MANY PEOPLE DO THIS TO GAIN LIGHT IN THEIR PROFESSIONAL PATH AHEAD - BUT THE REAL STARTING POINT IS PERSONAL
Julien and I worked together in CHANEL for a number of years, in not precisely the easiest commercial environment one could imagine. However, we had a lot of fun, became good friends, and now that our professional paths have split, we caught up recently over drinks. He glimpsed, more than I expressed, that I may have been losing focus on myself (as values, personality, and true goals) - which is totally valid. He suggested a few reads and exercises, and starting this coaching came as a natural and understated next step. Even though it is undergoing, and still there is a lot of work to be done, I have so far learnt how to let go of those things I need to get rid of, plus do that with bravery: without fear of the unknown (which is probably a common situation to corporate grown professionals). I want to stress one thing: many people do this to gain light in their professional path ahead - but the real starting point is personal. More than that, it is human, because Julien is very aware that he works with people, not with corporate machines.
Joaquín Olivares de Diego
Country Manager @ Vidoomy
Panama City, Panama
November 2021
SONY DSC
ANYTHING IS POSSIBLE
Being an expat in London for almost 15 years, I discovered Julien thanks to an advertisement on French Morning London and we started working together in July 2021. I had been going through a difficult period for some time with significant anxiety concerns, mainly related to my professional situation. I therefore wanted to take stock of my personal and especially professional situation in order to make changes that would allow me to feel better and have more confidence to move forward and succeed in my future projects. Julien really helped me in this process, thanks to his very structured and also very personalised coaching program, with regular follow-up every week and incredible and motivating support! Its program is very rich in tools, references and methods, such as Time Line Therapy, to learn to let go of negative thoughts and limiting beliefs, as well as to get to know yourself better in order to achieve your goals in accordance with your own values. This has been very beneficial for me, already on the right path to change and success and I will continue to draw on these resources to move forward in life, with motivation and determination ... I therefore recommend Julien's coaching without hesitation to anyone wishing to take stock of their current life and make significant changes, whether in the personal or professional field. His good humour, his availability and benevolence, his pragmatism, his immense knowledge, his international experience, and his always very relevant advice, make him a super complete coach who will be able to guide you and accompany you in your personal adventure. Anything is possible and don't take yourself too seriously! (rule number 6, thanks coach for the reference)!
Julien Amar
Senior Delivery Lead Europe @ Nokia
London, United Kingdom
October 2021
Soraya2
ASK YOURSELF THE RIGHT QUESTIONS AND OVERCOME YOUR FEARS
I stumbled upon Julien by chance while reading the testimony of one of his clients. Very quickly, he felt my distress because of a complicated professional context, among other things. And we wanted to work together to redefine my career and life goals. In addition to his effective methodology and the NLP program, Julien sweeps all aspects of your life and allows you to question yourself, ask yourself the right questions and overcome your fears. Hyper available and attentive, he is full of kindness to help you redraw the itinerary of Your life and he accompanies you until you Dare to take the right path.
Soraya Ringenbach
Commercial Director @ A. Ducasse
Barcelona, Spain
September 2021
Megan Gross photo
TO BE MORE CONFIDENT & TO LIVE A MORE FULFILLED LIFE
When I initially started working with Julien to launch my niche business, I was not expecting that other areas of my life would benefit as well. My corporate job that I used to utterly detest (hence, why I wanted to start my own business) is now more tolerable. I am able to shake off the stress from a bad corporate workday and not allow it to overrun my personal life. My time is prioritized better and I have more time to do more of what's important to me. And, (most surprisingly) my insomnia is gone. Julien's coaching, methods and expertise are exactly what I needed to make a big career change, to be more confident and to live a more fulfilled life.
Megan Gross
Global Consumer Marketing @ Mastercar.d
San Francisco, United States
June 2021
Screenshot 2021-05-26 at 1.59.18 PM
I NOW HAVE A MUCH CLEARER VISION OF MYSELF & HAVE REGAINED MY CONFIDENCE
I started working with Julien in 2020 after uprooting to a new country and then of course Covid hit. Life threw a few punches and I felt lost. When I started my first session with him, I thought I had everything under control, but then as we continued with our sessions, Julien’s methods unveiled the truth, and quickly realized that I was not coping and was not on the right track. There was a lot of things that I had to let go of in order for me to open up space and find the mental capacity needed to make necessary changes in my life. Through the coaching, I now clearly understand my values, my strengths and blind spots, and know when I am working in a conflicting environment. This ultimately means I have the knowledge and tools needed to make my next career decision, which I am currently exploring. I now have a much clearer vision of myself, have regained my confidence and look forward to taking the next leap. Julien did all of this for me in my own pace and time, even if it meant spending 2 hours on a Sunday morning listening to me cry!
Maryke Van Lill
Business Leader @Ogilvy Namibia
Windhoek, Namibia
May 2021
Cynthia Rodriguez
JULIEN’S "INSIDE-OUT" COACHING HAS BEEN, BY FAR, MY BEST INVESTMENT EVER!
Putting myself back at the center of my life, dare to explore and reveal my deep desires, my emotions and my ambitions to live a life in harmony with who I am. Following a difficult professional experience that plunged me into my deepest insecurities and made me question my career choices, my abilities and to face the ultimate questions "who am I?", "what do I want in my life? ", one-on-one coaching seemed to be the best option for me to explore and release the thousands of incessant thoughts that swirled around my head, put words into how I feel, and discover who I really am. What a joy to have trusted my instincts and worked with Julien! With kindness and subtility, Julien was able to guide me in my reflections. He gave me deep support and special attention to fully understand my in depth-thoughts and my needs. During each session, I was eager and excited to make new discoveries about myself, learn, understand myself and find practical tools to move forward. Julien was able to push me to my limits, gently and firmly, unveil my blockages and my limiting beliefs, and get involved in exploring my personality in all aspects of my life, without limits. Through his dynamic and fun personality, his sharing of personal and external experiences, inspiring reading recommendations and perfectly aligned with the reflections of the moment as well as his range of tools specific to coaching, Julien did not simply bring me ideas. the clarity in my life, his teachings and his valuable advice marked a fundamental change in my life. I have the feeling that I am relearning to live. A life that is mine, listening to my needs, my feelings and my instincts. What a joy to discover that there is an endless field of possibilities to explore in order to afford a life aligned with your values and desires! Finally, I particularly appreciated his excellent memory to remind me of the positive experiences I have had, each small victory and the lessons of our coaching to get me back on the right track in times of doubt and regain motivation. I would like to thank Julien very much for supporting me over the past few months in my personal development and I am happy to be able to count on him in the future. I highly recommend the "Inside-Out" coaching with Julien, it has been by far the best investment I have made in the last 27 years!
Cynthia Rodriguez
Geneva, Switzerland
May 2021
S Haywood
AFTER JUST A FEW SESSIONS I FELT CALMER, MORE CONFIDENT & BACK IN THE DRIVING SEAT OF MY LIFE
Having started Julien’s “Your Next Adventure” programme” from a rather confused, even overwhelmed place with a big life transition ahead of me, I was impressed when after just a few sessions I felt calmer, more confident, and back in the driving seat of my life. Together we identified key themes that were blockers across most areas of my life and started addressing them, sometimes surprisingly easily. Soon I noticed some subtle shifts in my behaviour and mindset : being more assertive and confident, taking action more readily, and beginning to evaluate possible actions through the lens of my values and priorities more systematically. It is easy to see the huge potential that ingraining these new habits could have on my life. Having now completed the programme, I feel that I know myself a lot better, I feel stronger and I have a clear view of my short and long term life objectives, something that had been eluding me for a while. All coaches have their individual style. Sessions with Julien, despite the robust framework behind them, feel very informal. He is very flexible and will go where you want to go. Our discussions are always stimulating, fun and energizing. Julien is straight talking (that’s part of the fun!) and with deep kindness. He has gone through a massive life transition himself in the last 5 years and really speaks from experience. He is extremely curious and always looking to deepen his knowledge of human nature, and how to harness the powers we all have. As a result, in addition to the coaching sessions, he will often recommend relevant and inspiring reading and talks. He truly cares about his clients and is very generous with his time. I wholeheartedly recommend Julien to anyone looking to make meaningful changes to their life. With Julien’s help, you will get there. It will be hard work and also a thoroughly enjoyable process.
Stéphanie Haywood
Big Bloom - UK Co-Leader
London, United Kingdom
April 2021
Walentyna de St Exupery
IT IS REALLY WORTH IT. I ASSURE YOU THAT YOUR LIFE WILL CHANGE FOR THE BETTER.
I turned to Julien because after moving to Panama and having 2 children, I decided to change my profession. After a few sessions, I received much more than I expected, I not only found out what exactly I wanted to do but I also got to know myself better. I discovered my values and skills, I learned what was important to me and why, I let go of many negative emotions and limiting beliefs, I regained balance in my life. Julien stands out as a professional thanks to his experience, personality, knowledge and incredible dedication. He is very efficient. Therefore, I recommend Julien to anyone who is considering using the services of a coach. It is really worth it. I assure you that your life will change for the better.
Walentyna de Saint-Exupery
Panama City, Panama
February 2021
Gideon van Lill
IT FEELS AS IF JULIEN HAS AWAKENED A LONG-DORMANT PART OF ME.
It feels as if Julien has awakened a long-dormant part of me. Of whom I am and always were – but somehow forgot along the way of becoming an ‘adult’. His teachings and guidance have been an invaluable part of my growth to become a better businessman and creative. I now feel that I have clarity: of who I am and of my path forward - the mist has finally been lifted. This journey of self-discovery and personal goalsetting has empowered me greatly and I can now face the future with confidence and direction. If you are stuck in a rut as I was, personally and professionally, then this is the start of something great. Invest in yourself and take this journey with Julien, you will not look back!
Gideon Van Lill
Creative Director & Owner @Lill Creative
Windhoek, Namibia
February 2021
Elise Perle
JULIEN BROUGHT ME CLARITY IN A SITUATION THAT SEEMED BLOCKED TO ME.
Julien brought me clarity on a situation that seemed blocked to me. Thanks to many tools and a benevolent listening as well as his experience, I was able to gain height and initiate personal changes. I am extremely grateful to him for his commitment.
Elise Perl
Member Engagement Lead (Market leadership Team AEMEA) @ RICS
Brussels, Belgium
February 2021
IMG_1489
TO ALL THOSE WHO (...) IN THE CURRENT CONTEXT WANT TO FIND HOW TO EXPLOIT CERTAIN RESSOURCES
"A real coach, who adapts to my needs and my pace, very involved, for whom the outcome is as important as for me… Fortuitous encounter or synchronicity, I started this coaching with Julien both determined and without knowing what I wanted exactly. And I'm so glad I started this process and done it with him. I recommend 100% to all those who, even more in the current context, may feel lost, want to find, and find how to use certain resources. It’s like a compass when you lose your way. Julien helped me refocus and guides me on this path of discovering myself and my abilities. With kindness and listening skill, always very available, he was perfectly able to find encouraging words when he felt it was necessary, to boost me and give me confidence. Today, after a few weeks, I have, thanks to the work done together, found THE job and I am super happy: I still can't really believe it, things have happened in such a way that even in my dreams the craziest I had not imagined when I started this coaching. As if being able to identify what I wanted professionally and formulate it had led the universe to send me this job! I still have other goals that I want to work on, and it is clear that it is with Julien's help that I will continue and succeed;) Thank you again for everything!"
Aurélie Charnay
Head of Internal Audit @Sabadell Asset Management AMUNDI
Barcelona, Spain
February 2021
Elea_Petit
BETTER UNDERSTAND WHO I WANTED TO BE AND WHAT I WANTED TO BUILD TODAY
"Julien is your ally in the path you have decided to take to find clarity and to put YOURSELF back at the center of your life. He invests himself at your side, without judgments and knowing how to challenge you, so that you learn to invest yourself fully in your daily life and in your objectives. I am happy to have been able to seize the opportunity of this coaching. I gave myself a wonderful gift to better understand who I wanted to be and what I wanted to build today. It was an essential meeting in my week in the form of formative and liberating discussions. Julien is a very human and caring person, who helps you to become the sole creator of your life again."
Eléa Petit
Head of Project management @Full Jet
Shanghai, China
January 2021
EB Picture
HOW YOUR COACH BECOMES A FRIEND & ONE OF YOUR BIGGEST SUPPORTERS
As I am reaching my one-year anniversary of having met Julien and started working with him, I have time to reflect on the work we did together during a difficult year as well as the work I most likely still need. Having found myself without a job in early 2020, I decided to use this new-founded time in myself. Keep in mind I had already worked with executive coaches in the past but always on communication style, never on what was keeping me back nor my values or what I really wanted to accomplish. Julien brought a completely different approach and, despite all the homework he had me do, I was able to discover or re-discover what drives me, what motivates me and confirm what I am passionate about. It brought clarity to my job search, help me avoid making potentially poor career decisions as well as focus me on specific goals for the next 12 months. As any eager student, I had come up with a laundry list of goals that was humanely not possible to achieve within a year but with all the work I had done with Julien, I was able to come to that conclusion by myself and, admittedly, so in one of our sessions. Julien has his way of not letting me deceive myself as well as support me on all fronts. I have more than enjoyed our coaching time together and hope we continue working together to reach new personal heights.
Elisabeth Bykoff
Vice President, Global Alliances & Partnerships at Agiloft, Inc.
Austin TX, United States
January 2021
line-profile
FREE YOUR MIND & EXPRESS YOUR FULL POTENTIAL
“Julien has this unique skill to easily find your self-limiting beliefs and remove these unnecessary fears most of us have to free your mind and let you express your full potential.”
Sébastien Vautier
Global Category Manager Indirect Spend (Capex & Opex) @SGS
Madrid, Spain
December 2020
Dunia
I WAS TRULY GIVEN THE GIFT OF IMPROVING ALL ASPECTS OF MY LIFE
“When I was first introduced to Julien Fortuit through a friend of mine, I firmly stated that I wanted to only work on finding a career because it was something I have always wanted and discussed with friends but never really achieved. I didn’t realize that the patterns that affected my professional life were the exact same patterns affecting other aspects of my personal life. I was truly given the gift of improving all aspects of my life. I can't thank Julien enough for the wonderful insights and the work that we are doing together.”
Dunia AlBesharah
Managing Director of a Private Wealth - Noor Aleyah LLC
Kuwait city, Kuwait
November 2020
4S0A4697-Edit
AN ACCELERATOR OF CLARITY AND VISION OF MY FUTURE
His leitmotif "what if it was easy?". Julien accompanies me and guides me in my quest for the SELF. Reveal who I am and set my priorities. He is an accelerator of clarity and vision of my future. He works on all aspects that are a part of personal and professional life to reveal my potential and let go of my limiting beliefs by cultivating positive communication. He is the ideal companion for this initiatory journey on my values, my needs and my desires. Julien never ceases to bring new, different and relevant tools with a pragmatic vision of coaching. He is also very results oriented. He respects my pace while pushing my limits. Julien is a dynamic, pragmatic, benevolent and generous coach. I highly recommend Julien for his method and his personality. " Julien continues to bring new, different and relevant tools with a pragmatic vision of coaching. He is also very results oriented. It respects your pace while pushing your limits. It works on all aspects of the person's life by prioritizing.
Gaëlle Cardenas
Retail Director @Longchamp
Madrid, Spain
October 2020
IMG_6397
KEEP WALKING WITH JULIEN!
Coaching was on my TO DO list for some time, without knowing exactly how I wanted to approach it… there is as much coaching as there are coaches and coachees: the formula is not easy. Then, like a click, the confinement was conducive to this human adventure, an atypical parenthesis. How can you imagine building your future in the midst of a health crisis? This is Julien's recipe: a mix of ingredients that bring together a certified NLP & TLT methodology, his professional experience strongly inspired by luxury codes, his benevolence and his pragmatic non-judgmental approach. Of course, the batteries are recharged, and the course is clear, and above all, as if by magic, the work initiated by Julien allows to take the time to discover and reflect on ourselves. An invaluable gift when we have several hats, when our mental load does not often allow us to have a magic wand to "pause". With Julien, you treat yourself to a well-deserved, enriching break that gives you the energy to move forward!
Stéphanie Aubry
Retail Business Development Manager @ Piaget
Geneva, Switzerland
September 2020
Victoria Glantz
THERE IS NO PROFESSIONAL AND PERSONAL LIFE; WE ONLY HAVE ONE LIFE
I started a coaching job with Julien in the middle of a period of confinement and at a time of returning from expatriation precipitated by a major health crisis. The need to take stock and understand “in which directions” I was going and “how” were therefore primordial. Despite children at home and a busy job in full confinement, my appointments with Julien were 'not to be missed' because they did me good. His approach centered on 'the SELF' and the tools allowing us to verbalize who we are through our values, our thought systems and therefore our priorities are extremely effective when we have to solve more factual and practical problems related to our professional and personal situation. These are keys to reading and understanding, but also to decision-making. This is why I recommend Julien as a life coach because as I learned it so well and very quickly with him, there is no professional and personal life; we only have one LIFE.
Victoria Glantz
Senior Partner, Clients Development & Operations @Full Jet
Shanghai, China
September 2020
Jeanne Guillet
BETTER UNDERSTAND WHERE I COME FROM AND WHERE I AM
I met Julien through the French Founders network. We started the coaching sessions 4 months ago in order to help me clarify what my wishes were for the second half of my professional life, after a long period of expatriation in Asia. First, Julien helped me better understand where I come from and where I am through exciting work that I have never taken the time to do before. A job focused on my values, needs and desires. Julien showed great generosity and intelligence by accompanying the coaching sessions with personalized and enriching readings. It's not an easy job; it takes time and sincerity, but that's what makes it exciting. You will be very lucky if you can do this with Julien as a coach/facilitator.
Jeanne Guillet
CEO Asia & Japan @Pierre Marcolini
Shanghai, China
July 2020
2K9A4231
HE GAVE ME THE TOOLS TO GET CLARITY, STRUCTURE &IMPORTANT INPUTS AS A FOUNDATION TO CONSCIOUSLY MOVE FORWARD.S
Julien has a great way of making a person feel heard, as he has a very engaging and empathetic coaching style. He gave me the tools to get clarity, structure and important inputs as a foundation to consciously move forward. Julien helped me to get a fresh perspective and identify what motivates me and brings energy and what are the blockers to realise my full potential. He also brings a substantial knowledge and experience of corporate world and experience of working in different geographical markets. I would definitely recommend working with Julien to those who are keen to get clarity and motivation to move forward and broaden career horizons.
Inna Bondarenko
Ventures Studio Lead @Deloitte
London, United Kingdom
June 2020
Asseitou Wague
REALLY HELP TO KNOW YOURSELF BETTER IN ORDER TO MOVE FORWARD IN YOUR LIFE
A coach who listens and is involved in your professional and personal development. I got to know Julien thanks to LinkedIn and when I decided to work with him, the most important thing for me was to get to know myself better in order to know where to go in my career. Our work together was very beneficial, as I was able to clearly identify my strengths, values and skills. This will help me in my job search because I can more easily select the offers that suit me and sell me better during interviews. I recommend coaching with Julien because he is a caring person, attentive and who really helps to know himself better in order to move forward in his life. Thank you again for your help.
Aïssetou Wague
Customer Support Coordinator @Tereos
Paris, France
May 2020
placeholder
A CARING PARTNER ON YOUR GROWTH JOURNEY
I had the pleasure of meeting Julien Fortuit through Seth Godin’s Creatives Workshop. While our relationship began as peers in a group focused on Human Potential, it transformed into one where I benefited from Julien’s generosity in coaching me. Given Julien’s NLP Master Practitioner certification and that I’ve experienced his coaching methodology and caring nature first-hand, it has felt like a gift when I’ve recommended his service to my colleagues who work in luxury goods and now to you. By working with Julien, you’ll not only have a caring partner on your growth journey, and you’ll also have fun learning from someone who has excellent taste!
Swati Doshi
Founder and Managing Director @Human Results
New York, United States
May 2020
Clara Bousquet
INTENSE AND ABSOLUTELY NECESSARY SUPPORT, AT ANY TIME IN YOUR LIFE!
To be honest, I didn't necessarily have concrete expectations before this work. I even thought that I was "without any problems" or that I did not need to be accompanied since I "thought" to be ok on everything. Finally, we realize with Julien and his coaching, that we really need to know ourself. A work necessary to clarify our ideas, thoughts, understand our behaviours, determine our objectives and find the relevant and quick ways to reach them. This work - although it is extremely intense and disturbing - becomes VITAL the instant it begins. And this, at any age, and at any time in our life. It doesn't take a trigger to do this work on you. Coaching, in my opinion, is simply a gift from you, to yourself. I'm 24 years old and I just gave myself a wonderful gift: saving myself a lot, a lot of time. Thank you, Julien, for this very useful mentoring.
Clara Bousquet
Relationship Manager @FrenchFounders
Madrid, Spain
May 2020
Marie Dulucq
AN ADVISED OBSERVER, AN ESSENTIAL GUIDE
There are thousands of coaches: as with yoga, I have the impression that everyone around me begins coaching in their forties. It’s probably fashionable, so I told myself - not for me! And even if, how to find a really good one? Then, during a meeting at French Founders in January 2020, I met Julien Fortuit. His background, his personality, his way of speaking with passion about his various activities, and especially his diagnosis of the world of retail that he knows so well, the importance it gives to the training of sellers, make me want to share more with him. I find myself in his values. We started coaching, a real work on my perception of my life, my job, my desire for change. I quickly gained confidence thanks to him and I appreciate his advice which allows me to work better, to better define my choices, in short, to move forward. There are thousands of retails managers. At a time when I thought I was out of fashion; I can now say that I am good at what I do. I do not do yoga, but Pilates, because I found the best teacher 12 years ago and I cannot do without it. I can now say the same thing about Julien, he is a good coach, and today he is essential to me!
Marie Dulucq
Retail Operations Manager @Wolford
Madrid, Spain
March 2020
Caroline Defieuw
CARING & 100% INVOLVED IN MY SUCCESS
Julien in my fantastic coach extraordinaire. I started to work with Julien July last year, after being laid off, but really started some intensive work with him this year in January. He has helped me re-organize my priorities and put the right focus on my career path. Via Video-Conference meetings, book recommendations, uplifting-quotes, he's by my side every step of the way. Caring and 100% involved in my success, he's been instrumental in helping me find the better version of me and ace interviews. He's an amazing asset to have. I recommend Julien to anyone who wants to take their career to the next level.
Caroline Defieuw
Key Account Manager EMEA @Voxbone
London, United Kingdom
February 2020
Laurence Ania
HIS NATURAL EMPATHY ALLOWS HIM TO CREATE A REAL RELATIONSHIP OF TRUST
“Before starting our work my hopes were: 1. To succeed in finding a balance between my professional life and my personal life 2. To gain more self-confidence and learn to better manage my stress What struck me the most was seeing how much Julien invests in his clients. He knows perfectly the person he has in front of him and knows how to make them express their needs, which they had not necessarily identified themselves. He is always very attentive and available, present at each stage of the work and especially in moments of doubt. Finally, his natural empathy allows him to create a real relationship of trust with hisclients, an essential point in coaching work. Our work allowed me to understand that we have all the keys and the answers in ourselves but that we don't know where or how to look. Julien therefore plays the role of the guide, the one who takes us by the hand to take us to seek our answers within ourselves. I also learned that I had accumulated enough experience to be confident in my pro choices and decisions. I felt a release, as if I was getting rid of certain weights to move forward more serenely. In 2 words, Julien has been of invaluable help in allowing me to mobilize my resources and my skills in order to achieve my professional objectives more serenely while respecting my values and priorities. »
Laurence Ania
Director, Luxury Client Experience @Legrand & Co
Paris, France
December 2019
Victoire Roudault
THESE SESSIONS HAVE BROUGHT ME MORE THAN I COULD IMAGINE.
“Awesome, intriguing, and essential. Personal coaching and the development of my brand have become inseparable, evolving in perfect correlation. … Doing personal development coaching sessions is not as simple as that, you have to know how to push yourself to the limits, you have to be ready to let your unconscious take over your conscious mind and you have to trust yourself first and trust Julien. These sessions have brought me much more than I could imagine. Before that I was ignorant. Clueless about the questions I was asking myself when I was facing me. It is a journey that is not easy, but it turns out to be essential when we want to evolve on healthy foundations and create something that comes from our guts. “Know thyself” this sentence makes sense with Julien’s work. Private coaching and the development of my brand have become indissociable, evolving in perfect correlation.”
Victoire Roudault
Founder & Designer @Maison Initial
Paris, France
June 2019

RYE™ – Sales Team Coaching

RYE Eric Mathout
TO BECOME A BETTER VERSION OF YOURSELF
I was lucky enough to follow the training program chosen by my company : RYE™ - Raise Your Engagement with Julien... A training program that is both about coaching and mentoring and totally different from all those I have followed in the past because of its tailor-made format adapted to each personality. A disruptive format at distance using Zoom but also with physical meetings and WhatsApp over a period of two months and 8 sessions to give way to a practical application of what we have learned and to establish new habits, break our own codes and reveal the best of ourselves. Various tests and questionnaires between sessions allow Julien to establish his personalized coaching adapted to each personality. What did I get out of it in the end? I was able to identify my personal core values in the performance of my duties and determine whether they are consistent with those of my company, which is essential to my well-being and performance... because when the employee's values and those of the company are similar, it is easier to work, there are fewer interpersonal conflicts and therefore less stress... Meeting a coach like Julien is precious because it allows you to know yourself better in order to become a better version of yourself or at least try with the keys he gives you So thank you Julien for your professionalism, your time (which you don't count!), your investment and for making me realize so many things! As far as I am concerned, I can only encourage you to trust Julien and his ability to make you really evolve and gain confidence in yourself with a rare energy and good mood!
Eric Mathout
Membership Manager, Parnasse (Orange)
Paris, France
November 2022
Muriel Josse Sabourin
IMPROVE AND UNDERSTAND DIFFICULT SITUATIONS IN A POSITIVE WAY
A very nice meeting with Julien who knows how to listen, coach and make people want to move forward with ease.... I experienced unforgettable moments which allowed me to improve and to approach difficult situations in a positive way. and to put in place strategies whether in the professional or personal field... A BIG THANK YOU Julien and I hope to see you very soon!!! In any case, if it is possible, I will repeat...
Muriel Sabourin Josse
Adhesion Manager, Parnasse (orange)
Côte d'Azur, France
November 2022
RYE Eric Rozenblat
DEVELOP YOUR POTENTIAL AND THAT OF YOUR EMPLOYEES
Julien Fortuit is a quality professional with great experience and a master in personal development. This very friendly person can help you develop your potential and that of your employees. You will appreciate his external eye on your business and his valuable advice to improve efficiency and profitability.
Eric Rozenblat
Membership Manager, Parnasse (Orange)
Paris, France
November 2022
RYE Karine Fontana
OBJECTIVE REACHED, METHOD ASSIMILATED!
I don't want to finish these coaching sessions; I only have one left...I'm waiting for it and pushing it away, both impatiently! I started this coaching without too much conviction because I did not have much information about what it would bring me; then, over the sessions and this, from the first, I took a lot of pleasure! To refocus on ME, what I wanted, what I expected, what I wanted to go, and what I was, MY values. Briefly about me, my values, my goals in respect of ME. Turn to yourself to move forward better and more serenely by discarding MY limiting beliefs! Objective achieved, method assimilated! Thank you, Julien, for your kind listening and for helping me push my limits "beyond" while respecting who I am, understanding myself better, and all in a large group. It feels good, it reboosts, it “energizes”! In short, a “break” in the speed of our very constructive jobs! Thank you again, and if we can push back the last one again so that I still enjoy it, I'm all ears!
Karine Fontana
Membership Manager, Parnasse (Orange)
Marseille, France
November 2022
Sabrina Cannon
WE APPROACHED JULIEN WITH AN AMBITIOUS OBJECTIVE TO "RAISE THE LEVEL" AND BE THE LEADER IN PERSONAL SHOPPING SERVICE
We approached Julien with an ambitious goal of working with over 20 members of the sales team, ranging from Personal Shopping Managers to Personal Shoppers, to deliver an intensive 3-month program (Raise Your Engagement™) to "raise the level" and be the leader in personal shopping services. Julien's approach was refreshing, stimulating and unorthodox, which is exactly what we wanted. His deep expertise in coaching for results, encouraging each individual to step out of their comfort zone and truly understand their strengths so they can create their own "recipe for success" was unlike any other sales programme I've come across. Julien worked with each of the team members in a personalised way, asking the right questions to tap into their personal motivations and goals, and the results followed quickly. Our recent eNPS score was significantly higher; While on the programme, we've had three team members promoted, and each now has greater clarity about their aspirations and path to success. The team gained confidence in high-value sales and recognised that limiting beliefs are counterproductive. It was important that we could continue to integrate the benefits of the programme after it ended, so Julien also worked to equip the leadership team with the tools needed to continue a coaching culture to deliver high performance. Leading a sales team and being a sales professional in luxury retail is a very unique role, and I highly recommend Julien's experience and expertise to deliver a programme that has real impact.
Sabrina Cannon
Chief Sales Officer, Luxury Personal Shopping Service
London, United Kingdom
October 2022
RYE Katie Barker
THE BEST DECISION I HAVE MADE FOR MYSELF AND CAREER
The best decision I have made for myself and career was working with Julien. He has helped me to learn and determine that being anxious doesn’t get you anywhere and won’t make you a winner. As a result of Julien’s dedicated time invested in me, I have grown into the strongest point of my career, and levelled up with the experience and communication that I provide my clients. Everything I do at work has a ‘why’ and if it doesn’t serve my career or the ‘need’ of my clientele then it is simply removed from my life. As a result of our work together, my time management, sales, and client relationships are noticeably the best they have ever been. Everything feels like it has just come together for me. What stands out the most to me is the attention to detail that Julien has when he works with me, this is through the constant follow ups and positive messages after the sessions, and how he has really pushed me to discuss and explore things that have made me feel so uncomfortable through noticing tiny behaviours. This has really helped me to understand myself so much better and let go of things.
Katie Barker
Senior Personal Shopper
London, United Kingdom
October 2022
Anna Ward Perkins2
SPECIFY WHAT WERE THE MOST IMPORTANT THINGS
I would say that at first you don't really know what aspect of your job coaching is going to help you with, and that definitely surprises you. The more involved you are, the more the conversation will lead to where it needs to go. Sometimes talking about something you don't think is important can unlock solutions you already have within you. I learned to ask for what I needed and to come up with ideas to solve the problems I faced. I was able to narrow down what were the most important things I needed to progress, and also remember the skills I already had so I could remember what I'm good at and hone those skills.
Anna Ward-Perkins
Senior Personal Shopper
London, United Kingdom
October 2022
Georgios Mandinas 2
ALWAYS HAVE A PLAN
I totally recommend the sessions with Julien. With the coaching, I have now put all the boxes back in the right place. The coachee will learn more about themselves and be a better person at the end of the day. Life is better; the money is better, you enjoy your work more, and you can get more of what you really want (like a promotion).
Georgios Manginas
Personal Shopper Level 2
London, United Kingdom
October 2022
Natalia Hopej
LIFE BECOMES SMOOTHER WITH FEWER ROAD ACCIDENTS
If you want to improve and discover your strengths in your professional and personal life, having sessions with Julien will allow you to do so. I would recommend these sessions as they are an in-depth analysis of your current state of mind and how to make the most of your strengths. After having a transparent conversation with the coach, you can have an unbiased analysis of your personality that will later lead you to use your best qualities and implement them in your professional and personal journey.
Natalia Hopej
Style Concierge Team Leader & Personal Shopper
London, United Kingdom
October 2022
RYE Amber Schiffer
A REWARDING EXPERIENCE
Working with Julien has been a rewarding experience. If you are someone that struggles to take coaching or self-help seriously, I promise you will find scientific proof in his approach.
Amber Schiffer
General Manager USA & Growth
New York, United States
August 2022
line-profile
HOW TO PRESENT AND SELL TO THE BEST CLIENTS IN THE BEST POSSIBLE WAY, WITHOUT A HARD SELLING APPROACH
One of the objectives was to train the personal sales team in personalized sales techniques in the jewelery sector. The way in which Julien engaged with all stakeholders in the business stood out remarkably. His passion for jewelry and his ability to pass it on to everyone he works with helped my team change their perception of how to present and sell jewelry to our best customers, without having to apply a pushy sales approach (typical of sales in shop). The team's confidence in the sale has greatly improved after working with Julien. Julien is indispensable if you want your team's confidence to grow and sales to multiply.
Biliana Rangelova
Head of Client Relations, EMEA & APAC, Yoox Net-A-Porter
London, United Kingdom
June 2020
S Haywood
AFTER JUST A FEW SESSIONS I FELT CALMER, MORE CONFIDENT & BACK IN THE DRIVING SEAT OF MY LIFE
Having started Julien’s “Your Next Adventure” programme” from a rather confused, even overwhelmed place with a big life transition ahead of me, I was impressed when after just a few sessions I felt calmer, more confident, and back in the driving seat of my life. Together we identified key themes that were blockers across most areas of my life and started addressing them, sometimes surprisingly easily. Soon I noticed some subtle shifts in my behaviour and mindset : being more assertive and confident, taking action more readily, and beginning to evaluate possible actions through the lens of my values and priorities more systematically. It is easy to see the huge potential that ingraining these new habits could have on my life. Having now completed the programme, I feel that I know myself a lot better, I feel stronger and I have a clear view of my short and long term life objectives, something that had been eluding me for a while. All coaches have their individual style. Sessions with Julien, despite the robust framework behind them, feel very informal. He is very flexible and will go where you want to go. Our discussions are always stimulating, fun and energizing. Julien is straight talking (that’s part of the fun!) but with deep kindness. He has gone through a massive life transition himself in the last 5 years and really speaks from experience. He is extremely curious and always looking to deepen his knowledge of human nature, and how to harness the powers we all have. As a result, in addition to the coaching sessions, he will often recommend relevant and inspiring reading and talks. He truly cares about his clients and is very generous with his time. I wholeheartedly recommend Julien to anyone looking to make meaningful changes to their life. With Julien’s help, you will get there. It will be hard work and also a thoroughly enjoyable process.
Stephanie Haywood
Director of Personal Shopping, Yoox Net-A-Porter
London, United Kingdom
July 2019

TMC™ – Coaching for Students

LOLU™ – Original & Non-Conformist Business Development Coaching

line-profile
JULIEN MADE THE EXPERIENCE FUN AND ENGAGING FOR EVERY STAKEHOLDER IN THE BUSINESS
We wanted to further our strategy in a new category of our business (high-end jewelry) and to broadly understand how to represent multiple jewelry brands in a large-scale live luxury event. Julien made the experience fun and engaging for all business stakeholders. His professional ethic and his work approach to all the problems that arose during the project made it absolutely necessary to have him in the process. It has been great working with someone who is so knowledgeable and who walks you through every step of the process, making sure that the company, its employees and customers always receive the best.
Biliana Rangelova
Head of Client Relations, EMEA & APAC, Yoox Net-A-Porter
London, United Kingdom
July 2019
Lionel Richard
HAVING HIM IN YOUR NETWORK IS KEY TO THE SUCCESS OF YOUR BUSINESS
« If we talk about the luxury sector and high-end products, Julien is the perfect person to go to. Having him in your network is key to the success of your business. »
Lionel Richard
Head Of Business Development at YPI | Yachting Partners International
London, United Kingdom
July 2018
témoignage
UN « DIAMANT DUR À TROUVER » POUR TOUS CEUX QUI VEULENT COMMENCER
Quand je parle de toi avec quelqu'un je dis toujours que tu accompagnes, aides, soutiens, conseilles et écoutes. Que tu accompagnes les marques et les projets dans toutes les phases de leur développement. Que tu n'es pas une personne qui impose ses convictions, mais que tu te poses les bonnes questions pour qu'on se remette en question et qu'on avance dans la bonne direction. Que tu es sincère et direct, des attributs valorisants, puisque tu ne cherches pas à plaire à tout le monde, mais à partager avec eux ta vérité, tes valeurs, ta vision et ton opinion. De plus, tu analyses très bien la situation et tu sais où tu veux emmener les personnes avec qui tu travailles, mais tu leur accordes le temps nécessaire pour qu'elles découvrent elles-mêmes le chemin qu'elles doivent emprunter. Je termine généralement en disant que tu es un "diamant difficile à trouver" pour quiconque veut commencer.
Victoire Roudault
Founder & Designer @Maison Initial
Paris, France
June 2018
Dirk Lehmans
IT IS EASY TO TALK ABOUT NEW IDEAS, BUT IT IS DIFFICULT TO CARRY OUT THEM
It is easy to talk about new ideas, but it is difficult to carry them out. If there is someone who is good at the latter, it is Julien. I had the honor of studying the altMBA with him, where I was able to discover first-hand his desire to learn, change and evolve. The clarity of his thinking and his ability to highlight the parts that matter most in each project never failed to impress me. If those are the skills you need to take your business to the next step, I highly recommend Julien. I am sure that, in just a few minutes, you will realize the value that he will bring.
Dirk Lehmann
Pitch Coach & Innovator Advisor @Dirk Lehmann & Partners
Berlin, Germany
August 2017
chanellogo
Chanel
São Paulo, Brazil
chanellogo
Mexico City, Mexico
chanellogo
Toronto, Canada
chanellogo
Vancouver, Canada
chanellogo
Panama City, Panama
chanellogo
Geneva, Switzerland
chanellogo
London, United Kingdom